Love Live! Premium Figure – Honoka Kousaka

unboxing-template

Series: Love Live! School Idol Project
Manufacturer: SEGA
Sculptor: Otoyama Houjun
Materials: ABS, PVC

(Information is taken from the MyFigureCollection website)

About
Honoka is an optimist who is never afraid to take risks. She is always in a good mood and likes to look at the bright side of things. She doesn’t enjoy eating red bean paste despite working at her family’s shop that sells Japanese sweets. She is determined and once her mind is set on something, nothing can stop her. This is believed to be the driving force behind μ’s formation and success.

As hobbies, she enjoys swimming and sticker collecting. Honoka also has a knack for finding loose change on the ground. (Source Link)

This figure actually arrived two weeks ago but since I didn’t have the right equipment to take a picture of it (my old phone camera sucks balls), I had to wait for my new camera to arrive before I start taking pictures.

I’m also planning on collecting a bunch of LL! stuff after this. Let’s go down deeper in idol hell this coming new year! ❤

I have so much crap to unbox this month but I’ll feature this first because it’s amazing and it’s lovely and uguu (and if you haven’t noticed, Honoka is my favorite character in Love Live! Don’t ask why, she’s simply the most perfect thing that ever existed in this world).

I bought this figure for almost $30 and the quality is a bit astounding for something within that price range. After taking her out of her box, I placed her close to my Alphard figure to compare and noticed how the quality of both figures to be a bit similar which is surprising especially with the price difference between the two.

dsc00021-copy

It has a simple base with the character’s name on it

dsc00024-copydsc00025-copy

What is even more lovely is her pose. It’s a typical idol pose but it does a wonderful job to capture Honoka’s really cheerful and optimistic character. The super detailed hair movement (along with the hair decorations) look so fine as well.

 

kousaka-honoka-full-1752577

Artist: ぱち@三日目東h-21b

Also, upon close inspection, I have to remark that the figure has tons of small details, ranging from the top ornaments, frills, thigh anklet and her boots. I am not sure if it’s a leader thing or not, but Honoka seems to be the one with the fine points in her attire so it’s really neat that Houjun did his darn best to get everything in it and make everything look visually pleasing to the eyes by how everything is sculpted.

dsc00027-copy

Honoka looking at A-RISE

dsc00029-copy

Personally, I chose to get this version because it is my most favorite μ’s costume in the anime, and Honoka looks darn gosh cute as fuck in it so it was worth every penny.

dsc00133-copy

Alphard(s) is probably happy (?) with the newly added member

Welp. I’ll try my best to feature upcoming figures in a better setting next time. Most of them are currently stationed on my office desk because I don’t have a display case at home. It doesn’t seem right to just leave them here. (◞‸◟;)

On another (suffering) note! I’ve also decided to get Maki and will order it next month so I can have the two together, side by side.

Maengune: Building an OTP shrine, one step at at time.

Actually, Tsubasa and Honoka are my OTP but there are NO A-RISE MERCHAAAAAAAAAA


LL! SIP Second Season OP

Where to buy?
Ami Ami
Tokyo Otaku Mode
Hobby Link Japan

 

4 thoughts on “Love Live! Premium Figure – Honoka Kousaka

  1. Whoa, it arrived! And Honoka looks so pretty in the art and as a figurine…

    Idol hell, huh? I think it was only a matter of time. Don’t go broke, though. You gotta eat! Think of your poor wallet!

    (I can dig that Tsubass x Honoka. They need to make some ARISE merc!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, this one was really impulsive as compared to the You I posted earlier. I just thought that I wanted an idol on my work desk (for inspiration lol) and it was worth the purchase. 👌

      The sad reality that are no existing A-RISE merchandise is a bit depressing. I really love the rival units in both series. Sunrise plez :/

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hey, sounds like a great idea. Totally worth it!
        Please, Sunrise. St. Snow and A-RISE merchandise is sorely needed. You’d be doing both yourself and the fans a favor!

        Like

  2. Pingback: Commemoration for 50 followers and 500 views(Part 2) – Manga Toritsukareru Koto

Leave a Reply

