The Unique Blogger Award

unique-blogger-award.jpg

As a  cathooman who just recently started contributing in the blogosphere, this type of award is a bit shocking to receive. I-It’s not like I’m not happy about t-this so thank you, Remy! You’re the best!

671426491.jpg

I’m currently in the process of whipping up a somewhat long review for a game I just finished last weekend but thanks to this I finally got the casual writing spirit back

The Rules

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Remy’s Questions

Question 1
Have you ever liked an unpopular character (in anime, film, novels, etc)? Which character earned your affection despite the masses’ low opinion of the character in question? Did you ever try to defend said character?

  • I’m not sure if she’s unpopular because this franchise was (somewhat) popular years ago. However, this  amazing character is hated by the fans for obvious reasons: #1 she got resurrected for plot and her existence complicated the love triangle between the two protagonists. She’s also hated for being awesome? Heh. Yes, I’m talking about Kikyou, the tragic shrine maiden and a love interest of Inuyasha. I used to dive deep in flame wars just to justify this character because she receives way too many hate and I couldn’t stand illogical banters and accusations. :/

Question 2
Does the end justify the means?

  • I say that it depends on what the ends are and what means are being used to achieve them. If the goals are noble and will benefit other people aside from oneself, and the means to achieve them are also good, then yes.

Question 3
Say you are eating a bento that happens to have some of the things that you like. Do you save your favorite dishes for last or do you eat them first?

  • I wolf down almost anything I see and this applies to my favorite food so…

 

The Nominees

Deluscar

Lystlesse

The Geek Clinic

Nefarious Reviews

Nopy

Remy (oh wait)

 

The rules said that you should tag 8 people but I’m being rebellious right now.

¯\_()_/¯

My Questions

  1. How do you learn best: by listening, watching, reading or doing?
  2. Do you think you can live without the internet?
  3. Are you a console or a PC gamer? What games do play most of the time?
17 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award

  1. Hooray for moegune!

    Oooh, looking forward to reading your upcoming review.

    The poor shrine maiden. People are much too touchy about their OTPs!
    “Hated for being awesome” indeed.

    So you greedily go after things you like and want. I see, I see~

    Those are some good questions, rebel-chan. I think I learn best by doing and I’m mostly a PC gamer (excluding playing Super Smash Brothers Melee) by now.
    The net is life and then net is love. I cannot live without it (well, I could, but it’ll be rough).

    Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • What will be life without the internet? Oh crud! D:

      Shipping is an intense battle that will go on until time incarnate. Especially when your ship is not popular, so you sink together with that ship full of pride!

      Like

      • Life would be incredibly boring ;___; maybe we’d all work out due to boredom and we’d all have six pack abs.

        It’s an eternal battle! And damn right, I’m with my ship into the very end as it sinks after colliding with the glacier known as Official Couple :c

        (Who do you ship You with, btw? Chika, Yoshiko, or Riko)

        Liked by 1 person

      • That canon is the reason why a lot of ships are sinking! lmao

        I haven’t dived deep in Sunshine!! and haven’t been invested with the pairs yet. Kanan/Mari is already a given. As for You, I think I might go with Riko. But the threeway ship (for the 2nd years) is fine too. 👌

        Like

      • Dammit canon. I ship the two characters I want and canon won’t stop me!

        Fair enough. Dia is doomed to be alone!
        Riko x You is pretty good. The OT3 is fineee in my book 👌 👌

        Like

      • Our ships will sink, but our passion for the pairings will burn as bright as ever! 🔥 🔥 🔥
        If that’s the case, then Yoshiko can have Zuramaru. The bond of childhood friends can’t be underestimated.
        The 2nd year OT3 is the only way to neatly resolve this!
        Still, I would have liked a (minor) age gap for the ships. Hmm…

        Like

    • Thank you!

      Well, she’s Inuyasha’s first love and the fact that she got resurrected in the series really made a mess of the main ship which is Inuyasha and Kagome. And it’s even worse because Inuyasha can’t seem to choose between the two and gets swayed often.

      Shipping is srsbznz indeed :))

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Heya! Thanks for the nomination!
    Sadly i’m on call this weekend, but i’ll try and get something up the week after!

    To flesh this comment out a bit more…

    I think that first question you answered is a really interesting one, and i’d love to answer it myself, but I can’t really think of any character I like that other people don’t. There are plenty I don’t like that other people do like, though!

    I pretty much agree with your answer to number two. There are too many protagonists that won’t give up their ideals even when incredibly compelling reasons to do so are set in front of them. Morals and values, in the end, are guidelines. Important ones, though.

    I tend to save them for last!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am bored at work, so I will answer those questions. Who cares if I am not nominated? Like Kayne West I will just crash the event.

    1. Unless I do something it doesn’t sink in.

    2. I could not survive without the net. All my entertainment revolves around being online (blogging, playing Overwatch or watching anime streams.)

    3. I play mostly RPGs on console (my PC sucks so it cannot run high end software.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

